Who Am I, and Why A Blog?

Maternity_DeMille-057Hello all and welcome to my new and first blog!

I wanted to start off by introducing myself. My name is Charlytte or Char for short. I was born and raised in Las Vegas with my only sister. I’m married to a great man named Brennan for two years now, and we are expecting our first child, Jackson, in July. We live in a small house in Henderson, NV with our German Shepard named Thor. I am an Advanced EMT in Las Vegas, and my husband is a Paramedic. I also work part-time at my parents’ construction company, Showcase Contracting. It’s nice to meet you all.

Now that you know a little bit about me you must be wondering why I decided to start a blog or what expert advice I plan to give to you all. Well first off I am no fitness freak or nutrition guru, and I’m not a fashionista or makeup artist. Let’s be honest I barely know how to do my own makeup and hair let alone keep up with the most recent fashion trends. I wear what’s comfortable, I eat what tastes good, and I try to get some type of physical activity in. I’m just a woman in her 20s, a soon to be mom, and wife trying to figure out this thing called life. You may think I’ve got it all figured out. You might think oh she has a family, a house, and a career what more could she want. Unfortunately I am still lost, and don’t know what I want to do or be when I grow up. I decided to start a blog because I felt as though we had plenty of blogs about the perfect makeup look or best workout plan, but not enough on normal problems from normal people. I feel like I can relate to many people trying to learn how to adult. So if you want a real person’s opinion or advice or just to read about funny, sad, day-to-day life events this is the spot. I hope what I can share can help you in some aspect whether it be just pure entertainment or you happen to be going through something similar and need to know someone else out there feels the way you do. So here I am a mommy(soon-to-be), a wife, and myself and all three make up who I am. Watch me stumble through life while I figure out how to be an amazing mom, an awesome wife, and myself.

I appreciate you reading my first blog post, and I hope you return for more. Feel free to post comments and ask questions I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

